glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the blossoming of the spiritual senses is the fruit of purification

It is 12:46 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan United State of America The Greatest Nation on the Earth. I wonder if people in China consider their country the greatest country in the world? How people displace people in the world want to flee to China? My wife and I pray constantly for the Christians in China who are in prison for being Christians or under constant threat of persecution for being Christians. Think of all the non-Christians countries in the world were there is no freedom of worship-no freedom to think-write-breath without being threaten with political violence.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. When I came upstairs to find my wife reading the Bible. Think of how many places in the world there are no Bibles to read. I am constantly amazed/humbled by the fact we wake up able to read the Bible and attend church without being threated by communists or radical Moslems.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Platonist & Mystical Theology-The Spiritual Doctrine of St. Gregory of Nyssa' by Jean Danielou. Carol left this morning around 8:25 AM for a doctor's appointment. Think of all the people in the world that have no family doctor-no medical care-no medicine-no Health Insurance.

When Carol got home we left to go get more mulch and a bigger pot to replant our Peace plant-this plant has outgrown the pot it is now in.

So Time Span has gone by. The sun is shining and it is 77 degrees. Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'Journey To The South' a novel by Michal Ajvaz.

I will close to face Time Span. I also have been reading over and over from this book, 'The Meditations with a Monastic Commentary' William of Saint Thierry Translation and Commentary by Thomas X. Davis Foreword by David N. Bell.

1:09 p.m. - 2023-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act