glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one who loves remains in God, and God in him

It is 12:35 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 70 degrees and mostly sunny today. It is a blessing to experience Light.

Once again I feel worn out. I was awake around 6 o'clock AM this morning. I finally decided to get out of bed around 6:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading the Bible.

I won't go into detail what took place this morning since it is all in the Past. All that is is Now. I mainly spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Meditations with a Monastic Commentary' William of Saint-Thierry Translation and Commentary by Thomas X. Davis Foreword by David N. Bell. I did take a break from reading and writing by going outside and doing a little yard work. Also Carol and I did have morning devotions-read some more of Calvin's 'Institutes of the Christian Religion' and 'The Valley of Vision'.

Last night we watched an old Western movie titled, 'Across the Wide Missouri' on Amazon Prime. Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night from a novel titled, 'Journey To The South' by Michal Ajvaz Translated by Andrew Oakland.

I do not know what I will do the rest of the day. Time Span.

Precious Savior, dearest friend,
While we bend the knee,
Come and give our longing hearts
Deeper love to Thee.

Refrain

O Savior, loving Redeemer,
Savior, precious to me,
Grant me, I pray Thee,
More of Thy Spirit,
Drawing me closer,
Closer to Thee.

Come and consecrate us now,
Seal us ever Thine;
May we to Thy holy will
Every power resign.

Refrain

Trusting as a little child
Help us, Lord, to be,
While we ask in simple faith
Deeper love to Thee.

Refrain

Deeper love, yes, deeper love,
This our constant plea;
Deeper love, yes, deeper love,
Till we’re lost in Thee.

Refrain

12:51 p.m. - 2023-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act