glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

don't look back

It is 2:03 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. I am tired as usual. I suppose old men like me are always dragging their asses.

Outside this afternoon it is 75 degrees and raining.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading the Holy Scriptures. How many women in America read the Holy Scriptures? We live in Dark Times.

I spent the morning doing the usual stuff. I wrote in my paper diary and then made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol and I ate our oatmeal and talked. After Carol got back from a morning walk we had a time of prayer. After Carol and I prayed she left to go to her church to fold church bulletins.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:30 AM. The Book Nook was busy but I was able to read, 'The Fortress of Solitude' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem. I bought two used books from the Book Nook-library withdraws-'Bob Dylan: The Stories Behind The Classic Songs' by Andy Gill and 'White Light/White Heat: The Velvet Underground Day-By-Day' music history by Richie Unterberger.

Carol and Josie showed up around 1 o'clock PM to do their volunteer shift from 1 o'clock PM till 3 o'clock PM. I came home to do what I always do. Last night I read once again late into the night, 'Journey To The South' a novel by Michal Ajvaz.

I will close Time Span.

2:19 p.m. - 2023-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act