glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a fine bogy tale

It is 2:40 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold dark gray day. It is predicted to rain this afternoon. Right now parts of the United States are experiencing flooding. The Mississippi River is right now over it's flood level and houses/land/towns are under water. In the future the East Coast of the USA will be under water. Also parts of Canada are on fire/forest fires. The earth is groaning from the weight of Adamic sin.

I am tired so I better get to the main point. I got up this morning around 7:14 AM-but I had been awake since 4 o'clock AM. I never really fell into a deep sleep state. When I came upstairs Carol was dressed and ready to hit the road full speed. Carol left this morning around 8 o'clock AM to go grocery shopping. She wanted to get this chore done before the Neighborhood Woman's Book Club get-together at 10 o'clock AM down the street.

This morning I wrote in my paper diary, read 'Pierced By Love-Divine Reading With The Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma, and left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM. I was able though to help Carol carry in the food supplies before driving off. The Book Nook today was busy but I was able to read some more of the novel, 'The Fortress of Solitude' by Jonathan Lethem. I bought these used books from the library used bookstore the Book Nook today-

'Abbey's Road' travel by Edward Abbey

'The Penguin Complete Father Brown' by G. K. Chesterton

'Horse' A Novel by Geraldine Brooks

'Rebel Wit Attitude: Subversive Rock Humorists' music history/criticism by Iain Ellis

'The Train Was on Time' a novella by Heinrich Boll Translated by Leila Vennewitz

'Round The World Again In 80 Days' by Jean Cocteau

'On First Principles' by Origen Foreword by John C. Caradini Introduction by Henri de Lubac

'Across The Wide Missouri' Amercan West history by Bernard DeVoto

'Living With Books' non-fiction by Alan Powers

'In The National Park' photography Ansel Adams

When I got home Carol was here-I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. In the mail a book came that I had ordered titled, 'The Meditations with a Monastic Commentary' William of Saint-Thierry Translation and Commentary by Thomas X. Davis Foreword by David N. Bell.

I read before going to bed last night, 'Journey To The South' a novel by Michal Ajvaz Translated by Andrew Oakland.

3:12 p.m. - 2023-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act