glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

human beings are saved through a participatory or real sharing in Christ

It is 1:53 PM Sunday afternoon here in Holland Michigan. It is sunny and 69 degrees today. This warm Spring like weather will really cause everything to bloom.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I had a night of wild crazy dreams-it was like my dreams were Spy movies. When I came upstairs I found Carol getting ready to go to church. She had to be at church early to set up for coffee before Sunday School. Carol and I did pray before she left for church.

I mainly spent the morning reading my books and writing in my paper diary. I read from these books this morning-'Union with the Resurrected Christ-Eschatological New Creation and New Testament Biblical Theology' by G. K. Beale and 'Five Things Theologians Wish Biblical Scholars Knew' by Hans Boersma.

Carol got home late from church because an elderly person after the morning service had a medical emergency and had to be attended. In Carol's church there are four nurses and a doctor, so when this old person went down they all rushed to give him medical treatment and they called First Responders/they took him to a local hospital.

This afternoon when not falling asleep I have been attempting to read from a book titled, 'The Wandering Mind: What Medieval Monks Tell Us About Distraction' by Jamie Kreiner. Last night I mainly read, 'Danube' travel/history by Claudio Magris. I also watched on Amazon Prime last night a documentary on the late Canadian Folk-Pop singer Gordon Lightfoot.

So it is a new week in Time Span. Tomorrow I as usual on Mondays volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Time keeps or will flow by. "Through the Spirit, God draws us ever more deeply into Christ and so to our appointed end in the beatific vision."

2:11 p.m. - 2023-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act