glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to know God the soul must become pure

It is 4:08 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 47 degrees and mostly cloudy. At least it is now snowing right now.

I won't go into details about my day since it is basically a repeat of yesterday. But Carol and I did go to Bluestocking Books Shoppe to get rid of extra used books for in-store credit. While we were out we did visit thrift stores and Staples Office Supply store. We were home by 3 o'clock PM we were gone around three hours. Another Time Span gone by. In the mail I received a Field Notes order. I suppose I should list the used books I bought today-

'The Beggar, The Thief And The Dogs, Autumn Quail' three novels by Naguib Mahfouz

'Freya' A Novel by Anthony Quinn

'Crucible of Command: Ulysses S. Grant And Robert E. Lee The War They Fought, The Peace They Forged' American History/Civil War history by William C. Davis

'The Short Stories Of Saki (H.H. Munro)' Introduction By Christopher Morley

'The Long Ships' fantasy by Frans G. Bengtsson Translated from the Swedish by Michael Meyer

'Alice In Wonderland' by Lewis Carroll

Last night was pretty quiet around here. Carol went to bed early and I read late into night from a novel titled, 'Journey To The South' by Michal Ajvaz.

Carol and I did make it to Staples Office Supply Store where we bought printer ink and paper. I am now going to close to wait on Time Span. Tomorrow morning I have a dentist appointment. Time keeps rolling along.

4:31 p.m. - 2023-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act