glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

humans continue to exist as digital souls

It is 1:21 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a sunny day and 59 degrees. Maybe it is actually Spring and not Winter.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Carol left to go for a Physical Therapy Session. While she was gone I made oatmeal for breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. When Carol got back it was around 9 o'clock AM from her appointment. She ate breakfast and we had devotions. After devotions I went to a dentist appointment.

I failed to mention while Carol was gone this morning I hauled out of the lower level boxes of my College and Seminary class notes to put them in my car to take to a recycle dumpster. That was a lot of work!

When I got home from my dentist appointment Carol and I drove over to dump the boxes of class notes into a paper dumpster, but it was filled to the TOP. We found out tomorrow the paper dumpster is suppose to be emptied and we tomorrow dump the class notes.

We did go into Legacy Thrift Store (which use to be Bibles Form Mexico) to look at their used books. They jacked all the prices up of the books-now paperbacks are a dollar and not twenty-five cents. It seems this thrift store is now a profit making business and not a place for poor people to get things like clothes and furniture etc. . . I did buy at this for profit thrift store one paper back Science Fiction novel titled, 'FALL or, Dodge in Hell' by Neal Stephenson.

I won't get into what I did last night. I am tired so I will close. This evening we are meeting family for dinner at a local eating place and then go to recital put on my Josie's school.

1:36 p.m. - 2023-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act