glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the wandering mind

It is 1:49 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cloudy warm afternoon presently, but by late afternoon we are expecting rain showers. Next week it has been predicted to rain and snow.

I got up once again too early, I got up around 6:45 AM. I came upstairs to find my wife dressed for the day and ready to leave. She left this morning around 8 o'clock AM to help make pigs-in-the blanket at her church.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading my books and I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I mainly read this morning from a book titled, 'Pierced By Love: Divine Reading With The Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma. This afternoon I have been reading a book titled, 'The Tree Of Life: Models of Christian Prayer' by Steven Chase.

Carol got home from making pigs around 12:30 PM. She left soon after getting home to do food deliverers.

I am sleepy this afternoon so I will be coasting slowly through the day. I do not take naps because if I do I am never able to fall asleep at night.

Last night I mainly read from these books before going to bed-'Danube' history/travel by Claudio Magris, 'Rakes of the Old Court' A Novel by Mateiu Caragiale and 'Reading for my Life: Writings, 1958-2008' by John Leonard.

I will close to drift. Tomorrow is the last day of April 2023.

2:16 p.m. - 2023-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act