glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

epistemological onslaught of modernity

It is 1:32 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 45 degrees and mostly cloudy. It has been predicted to rain today. We will wait and see if rain comes today. It did rain yesterday off and on.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. A very intense spiritual dream woke me up. Lately I have been having a lot of intense religious dreams. I wonder why? It can't be my reading since I am reading the same type of books I always read. So I got up and came upstairs to find Carol eating breakfast.

Carol left this morning 8:30 AM for church. I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading my books. I did also film a video for my Youtube channel. Carol got home from church around 12:15 PM. Now it is 1:36 PM Sunday afternoon. I have been reading these books today-'By The Renewing Of Your Minds: The Pastoral Function of Christian Doctrine' By Ellen T. Charry and 'Virtue and the Voice of God: Toward Theology As Wisdom' by Daniel J. Treier. Yesterday I basically read all day and late into the night from a book titled, 'The Tree Of Life: Models of Christian Prayer' by Steven Chase.

I am tired as usual. I have no plans for the rest of the day except write in my paper diary and read my books. Once you get into a certain flow reading wise it is difficult to change course. Years ago I always read my Christian books all weekend since I stopped attending a visible church in 2004. I seek to keep my mind and heart focused on the Lord Jesus Christ.

Tomorrow a fellow from a Floor and Carpet Store is coming over to our place to measure our floors. Carol and I are going to have our home floors recovered with plastic wood. We having our house carpets torn out and replaced with plastic wood flooring. Our house carpet is over 33 years old. It is time to tear out the old carpet (living room, dining room, Main Study, and master bedroom) and have new flooring installed.

I will close to drift. Today is the last day of April 2023. Tomorrow it will be May 1, 2023.

1:47 p.m. - 2023-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act