glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the ethics of self-control

It is 2:05 PM Friday afternoon in the enclosed Time Span. There is nothing outside this Time Span worth a pile of gold.

I am once again running on empty so this will be short and sour. I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. I woke up thinking about Idaho. When I came upstairs I found my wife getting ready to leave the house. This morning my wife left around 8 o'clock AM to help make pigs-in-the blanket at her church. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book that was delivered last night by Amazon titled, 'The Wandering Mind: What Medieval Monks Tell Us About Distractions' by Jamie Kreiner.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was not busy today so wandered the store and read from a book I read last night titled, 'Danube' history/travel by Clandio Magois. Carol showed up around 1 o'clock PM to do her volunteer shift. I came home, ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Nothing came in the mail today exciting. So goes by this day. I plan to sit and drift this afternoon. I am tired. Tomorrow is a Saturday then comes Sunday and then May 2023.

2:14 p.m. - 2023-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act