glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ecclesial recognition of the mind of Scripture

It is 2:49 PM Thursday afternoon on a warm sunny late Spring day. Slowly the days of Spring go by and soon it will be Summer. I am falling asleep as I write so I better get cooking.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Lately I find myself not wanting to get up in the mornings, but I am not one to lay in bed once awake. I heard early this morning my wife getting up around 5 o'clock AM. As I laid down in the lower level of our house I can heard my wife walking all around upstairs. My wife does not walk but she clops around the house. When I came upstairs I found my wife cooking food to take to a gathering of friends from her Nursing days/the meeting of the Board.

Carol left around 9:50 AM for her social gathering. I spent the morning up into the Noontime hours writing in my paper diary and reading. I also filmed a video late this morning for my Youtube channel. I mainly read this morning from a book titled, 'Five Things Theologians Wish Biblical Scholars Knew' by Hans Boersma.

Carol got home from her social gathering around 2:02 PM. When she got home I was reading from a book I started reading last night titled, 'Danube' history/travel by Claudio Magris Translated from the Italian by Patrick Creagh. Last night I finished the novel, 'A Different Sea' by Claudio Magris Translated From The Italian By M. S. Spurr.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I am waiting for Amazon to deliver a book I ordered the other day. This evening Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora and their little dog Ollie come over to our house for pizza. Josie will soon be dropped off by Caleb. Time Span goes by in the Eternal Now. Tomorrow will be the last Friday of April 2023.

3:06 p.m. - 2023-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act