glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the globalization of evil

It is 3:36 PM Tuesday afternoon here. It is 41 degrees mostly sunny, but very cold. Earlier today it was cold and windy, but now there is sunshine. I like seeing sunshine even if it is cold. I am falling asleep so I will get to the main point.

I won't go into what I did this morning because nothing changes. My life is basically unchangeable. Carol left this morning to visit her sister-in-law and do errands. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video and read from a book titled, 'Evangelical Theological Method-Five Views' Edited by Stanley E. Porter & Steven M. Studebaker.

I left early for therapy appointment because I had to fill my car up with gas. I got at my therapist office around 12:50 PM so while waiting I read from a book I had be reading since last night titled, 'The Fifth Impossibility: Essays On Exile and Language' by Norman Manea.

I did stop at two thrift stores before coming home from my therapist appointment. I found these two used books at Legacy Thrift Store-

'Explorers House: National Geographic And The World It Made' by Robert M. Poole

'The Children's Book' A Novel by A. S. Byatt

When I got home I found Carol baking cookies. I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. I will close since I am out of gas.

3:53 p.m. - 2023-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act