glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Gardens of Persia

It is 2:36 PM Monday afternoon on a cold snowy afternoon. It is pretty ugly outside today. I am sure there are folks today who will die of frost bite.

I am extremely tired this afternoon so I am going to make it short and sweet.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came up from the lower depths I found Carol gone. She had left this morning to have breakfast with a friend. I spent the morning doing the usual. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM this morning. I drove to the library in a snow storm.

The Book Nook was busy but I was able to read from a book titled, 'The Story Of A Life' by Konstantin Paustovsky. I bought from the Book Nook these used books today for my book collection-

'Gardens of Persia' Garden History by Penelope Hobhouse

'The Death Notebooks' poetry by Ann Sexton

'Sands Of The Well' poetry by Denise Levertov

'Worshipful Company Of Fletchers' poetry by James Tate

'Civil Rights Queen: Constance Baker Motley And The Struggle For Equality' by Tomiko Brown-Nagin

'Gilbert Keith Chesterton' biography by Maisie Ward

When I got home I found Carol on the main computer doing something. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. In the mail this afternoon I received some books I had ordered-

'The Fifth Impossibility: Essays On Exile And Language' by Norman Manea

'Evangelical Theological Method: Five Views' Edited By Stanley E. Porter and Steven M. Studebaker

'Biblical Theology: The God of the Christian Scriptures' by John Goldingay

Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'Divine Days' A Novel by Leon Forrest. Do not know what I will get into next due to feeling wasted and angry. I suppose I will close to watch the snow fall and listen to the wind howl.

2:56 p.m. - 2023-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act