glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the making of the modern mind

It is 2:17 PM Wednesday here in Western Michigan. It is a cold cloudy steel gray sky color day.

I got up this morning which is a sign of being alive. If I was never to get out of bed that would be evidence I had died during the night. I have known over my life people who had died in their sleep. It is a blessing to die of natural causes, especially if you are a Born Again Christian. Outside of Christ there is no natural death only eternal death.

I had a normal morning. Carol left this morning to have coffee with a cousin. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Holy Spirit' by Robert Letham. I stopped reading, 'The Holy Spirit' at Noon and decided to read during the afternoon hours, 'Divine Days' A Novel by Leon Forest. Last night I mainly read, 'Dalkey Days' A Memoir by Steven Moore.

This afternoon Amazon delivered two books I had recently ordered-

'Pierced By Love-Divine Reading With The Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma

'Psychonauts-Drugs and the Making of the Modern Mind' by Mike Jay

So has gone Time Span thus far today. Carol is in the kitchen making potato salad presently. Nothing came in the mail to raise the dead today. I will close to wait for the Last Trump to sound.

"[13] But I would not have you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning them which are asleep, that ye sorrow not, even as others which have no hope.
[14] For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so them also which sleep in Jesus will God bring with him.
[15] For this we say unto you by the word of the Lord, that we which are alive and remain unto the coming of the Lord shall not prevent them which are asleep.
[16] For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first:
[17] Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord.
[18] Wherefore comfort one another with these words." 1 Thess. 4:13-18

2:33 p.m. - 2023-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act