glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is a reviving and quickening virtue in the resurrection of Christ

It is 1:58 PM Thursday afternoon. It is 72 degrees and sunny. It is beginning to feel like Spring, but it is predicted to get cold next week.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to face another day. I told her recently I would go with her when she was going to interview an elderly couple from her church. Carol's being interview members of her church to be typed up and then printed in her churches monthly Newsletter. So this morning around 10 o'clock AM I left with Carol to this interview.

We were home from the interview around 12:30 PM. On the way home from the interview we stopped at a grocery store to buy bread.

So has gone by this day thus far. Carol and I did read from Calvin's 'Institutes' and 'The Valley of Vision' this morning before closing in prayer. I also read this morning from Volume 5 of 'The Works of William Perkins' from his Exposition of the Apostle's Creed.

Last night I read from a book that was delivered by Amazon early yesterday evening titled, 'Bookworm-Conversations with Michael Silverblatt' Edited by Alan Felsenthal.
https://podtail.com/en/podcast/kcrw-s-bookworm/

I do not know what I will get into this afternoon. Time keeps flowing by. We will soon be in the middle of the month. Tomorrow will be a Friday once again.

2:12 p.m. - 2023-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act