glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a new start in life

It is 2:33 PM Friday afternoon here by Lake Michigan or should I say near by Lake Michigan. You have be a millionaire to live by Lake Michigan. It is a 81 degrees today and sunny. It is so hot and dry I had to get out the garden hoses so we can water the trees and plants around our property. It has been predicted to rain tomorrow but that does not mean it will rain here.

I got up this morning around 7:15 PM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to go to a doctor's appointment.

This morning before leaving to volunteer at the Book Nook I made myself oatmeal for breakfast, wrote in my paper diary, and prayed. The Book Nook was not busy so I read, 'The Debut' A Novel by Anita Brookner. I bought two used books from the Book Nook today-

'A Brief History Of Life In Victorian Britain: A Social History of Queen Victoria's Reign' by Michael Patterson

'A History of London' British history by Stephen Inwood

Carol showed up at the Book Nook around 1 o'clock PM to do her volunteer shift and I came home. There is nothing new to write about this afternoon. As usual I am tired and still feel lifeless. Last night I read and went to bed around 11:15 PM. I will close to drift.

2:47 p.m. - 2023-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act