glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wild life

It is 1:34 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Holland Michigan. It is a warm Spring day. We also have fire warnings out due to everything being dry. This morning Carol had me mow our front lawn due to all the weeds that had sprouted everywhere. It took awhile to get our old lawn mower going because it sat in a cold shed all Winter. But I got the old lawn mower roaring and mowed even though my right leg lately is in pain. When you get my age my body is always hurting somewhere. It would help if I walked every day and stretched my old man body. Anyway the Lord keeps us going. You just keep moving till you can't move any more. Yesterday when Carol visited her old church friend Don, who will be 96 years old next week, he just sits and waits for the Lord to take him Home. Don told my wife none of his family visited him during Holy Week-Resurrection Sunday. I wonder if any of Covenant PCA's Ruling Elder's visit old Don? Carol felt bad for old Don, he misses his wife who passed away awhile back. We all are going to grow old and die. I told myself many years ago I do not want to be a bitter old man but an old man who can live in a constant state of mental prayer. The Lord Jesus will never forsake His people even in old age.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. Lately due to depression I have not been wanting to get up. But I got up to find Carol getting ready for the day (she had been up since 5 o'clock AM). She left early this morning to go grocery shopping. When Carol got home we drove out to Fennville to visit the Fennville Library used book room to search for used books. I found these used book-

'Selected Short Stories' H.G. Wells

'The Big Screen: The Story Of The Movies' by David Thomson

'Wanting' a novel by Richard Flanagan

'The Gates Of Ivory' A Novel by Margaret Drabble

After we visited Fennville Library we drove over to Douglas to check out a Cat Rescue place that sells used books. I bought these used books at this thrift store-

'The Debut' a novel by Anita Brookner

'Wild Life' a novel by Richard Ford

'The Second Rumpole Ominibus' by John Mortimer

After Douglas we drove over to the Saugatuck Public Library to check out their used books corner where I found one book to buy titled, 'A Ladder To The Sky' A Novel by John Boyne. Then we drove home and when we got home I catalogued the used books I had bought into my LibraryThing site and then we ate lunch. So has gone by Time Span. This afternoon nothing came in the mail to make one feel complete.

I will close to feel tired and overfed. I just remembered Carol and I drove over to Pier Cove Park right by Lake Michigan. Carol stayed in the car while I walked down to the Lake to take some quick photos.

Pier Cove Lake Michigan
IMG_6042

IMG_6043

IMG_6049

IMG_6047

2:08 p.m. - 2023-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act