glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

American Indian Movment

It is 2:24 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a gray day and it has been predicted to start raining soon. April showers bring May flowers as the old saying goes. I am falling asleep so I better get this written before I pass out.

I got up this morning around 7:37 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was on our main computer writing. I had a normal morning seeking to wake up before I would leave to volunteer at the Book Nook.

The Book Nook today was not busy so I wandered the store and read, 'Divine Days' A Novel by Leon Forrest. I bought four used books from the Book Nook today-

'We Are Still Here: A Photographic History Of The American Indian Movement' Photography By Dick Bancroft TEXT by Laura Waterman Wittstock

'History Of The Jews: Finding The Words 1000 BC-1492 AD' by Simon Schama

'Let The People Rule: Theodore Roosevelt and the Birth of the Presidential Primary' by Geoffrey Cowan

'In The Shadow Of The Sword: The Birth Of Islam And The Rise Of The Global Arab Empire' by Tom Holland

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol and I ate lunch and then filled plastic eggs with candy. Now I am writing in my online diaries feeling sleepy and worn out. I need a fresh cup of coffee and to doze till 4 o'clock PM. The mail has not come yet, so maybe something wild will come in the mail. One can always dream.

Last night I basically read late into the night. I am either writing in my paper diary or I am reading from a book. I read last night some more of the book, 'The Story Of A Life' by Konstantin Paustovsky and also read some more of, 'Blinding' by Mircea Cartarescu.

I need to close before I fall asleep.

2:44 p.m. - 2023-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act