glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus as "Son of God" represents his people so that they can become sons of God

It is 1:49 PM Tuesday afternoon on a cold cloudy day. I wonder if we will ever see the sun again? Maybe the world will come to an end this afternoon. Are you ready to meet the Lord in the air?

I got up this morning around 7:11 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol sitting in the dark in the dining room eating food and playing with her cell phone. I made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol has plans to go to Grand Rapids with Josie to see a ballet for small kids. She left around 9:10 AM to pick up Josie. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Union with the Resurrected Christ-Eschatological New Creation and New Testament Biblical Theology' by G. K. Beale. I read till Noon and then had some food. Carol got home from her outing with Josie early because Josie felt sick.

I have spent the afternoon thus far writing in my paper diary and reading, 'Divine Days' A Novel by Leon Forrest.

Last night Carol was gone down the street to a Woman's Neighborhood Book Club and while she was gone I watched PBS 'Antique Road Show'. I read late into the night from these two books, 'The History of the Jews-Finding The Words 1000 BC-1492 AD' Volume 1 by Simon Schama and 'Blinding-The Lift Wing' by Mircea Cartarescu Translated from the Romanian by Sean Cotter.

Today sometime Amazon is suppose to deliver a book I had pre-ordered titled, 'The Letters of William Gaddis: Revised and Expanded Edition' by William Gaddis (New York Review Books Classic). I ordered last night a used book titled, 'The Hooligan's Return: A Memoir' by Norman Manea Translated by Angela Jianu.

Well I will close to feel overfed and tired. Tomorrow will soon be here. One thing that has really struck me lately is how many people do not know or have experienced the resurrection power of the Lord Jesus Christ. I see all around me during Holy Week people who are dead spiritually. These people have never tasted the infinite inexhaustible love of God displayed in the death, resurrection, ascension and reign of the Lord Jesus Christ. These people have no desire to be holy as God is holy. It is all so tragic since there is a Hell for those outside of the saving love of God. Hell is never experiencing the love of God. I wonder how these spiritual dead people can live in this world lost and going to Hell. What keeps these people going in a world that all appearances is under divine judgment?

I will close to wait.

2:17 p.m. - 2023-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act