glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we do not know how to pronounce the divine name

It is 3:52 PM Sunday late afternoon here in Michigan. We live near Lake Michigan and it is cold most of the year here. This afternoon it is 47 degrees and cloudy. We did have some sunshine this afternoon but now there is cold cloud cover.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. When I came up out of the lower level I found my wife in her usual place. I spent the morning doing the usual activities. Carol went to church around 9:50 AM and I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology-A Canonical Thematic & Ethical Approach' by Andreas J. Kostenberger and I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

Carol got home from church around 1 o'clock PM. She suggest we go out for lunch so we left the house. Carol wanted a Culver's fish sandwich for lunch so we drove to Culver's. Culver's was packed with humanity this afternoon. I saw a lot of people that looked like people from farm country at Culver's.

After Culver's we drove over to Bluestocking Book Shoppe since they are now open seven days a week from 10 o'clock AM till 7 o'clock PM. I bought these used books at Bluestocking Book Shoppe today-

'Mama Day' A Novel by Gloria Naylor

'Society Rules Two Novels: Snobs and Past Imperfect' by Julian Fellowes

'The Hermeneutics Of The Subject: Lectures At The College De France 1981-1982' By Michael Foucault Edited by Frederic Gros; Translated By Graham Burchell

'From The Tree To The Labyrinth: Historical Studies On The Sign And Interpretation' By Umberto Eco Translated By Anthony Oldcorn

'Eastern Europe In The Twentieth Century And After' Second Edition by R. J. Crampton

It is now 4:08 PM Sunday late afternoon. Last night Carol and I watched March Madness and went to bed around 11:10 PM. I mainly read yesterday when not watching college basketball, 'The Story Of A Life' by Konstantin Paustovsky Translated by Douglas Smith.

Before Carol left this morning for church we read from Calvin's 'Insitutes' Vol. 1 and 'The Valley of Vision'. We closed our devotional reading with prayer. I am tired so I will close. Tomorrow is a Monday. It is Holy Week this week.

4:14 p.m. - 2023-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act