glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the madness of the common herd

It is 1:11 PM Thursday afternoon here in Holland Michigan. Outside this afternoon it is cold and sunny.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came up out of the basement I found my wife reading. I had a normal morning today. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology-A Canonical Thematic & Ethical Approach' by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Gregory Goswell.

Carol and I did read this morning for devotions some more of John Calvin's 'The Institutes of the Christian Religion' Vol. 1.

Last night I mainly read all evening and into the late hours of the night, 'Biblical Theology-A Canonical Thematic & Ethical Approach' by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Gregory Goswell.

Carol just left to drop off a book and to walk at the Aquatic Center. I am feeling tired this afternoon so I will drift through Time.

The reason I have been posting old diary entries is that years ago I used a photo site called Village Photos. I would store photos at Village Photos and then pasted them into my online diary Crookedfingers. But many years ago Village Photos was taken down and all my photos disappeared that I had pasted into Crookedfingers. I have been going through the years I pasted photos in Crookedfingers from Village Photos and have been deleting the entries where the Village Photos use to be but now there is nothing but white spaces. I think I started using Flickr to store my photos around 2008 and all those photos are still visible as long as I pay the yearly fee of $71.00 dollars (when I first started using Flickr it was $25.00 dollars a year). As I have been going through my past online diary entries in Crookkedfingers searching for empty spaces I have found old diary entries that I have found interesting so I have been reposting them. These days I do not write as much as I use to because I have basically written everything there is to write. Also I am old and do not have much to say or write in my old age. Plus I have been posting Youtube videos for seven years that state what I use to write about long ago. Also why cast pearls before swine?

I think I have deleted the Village Photos that have disappeared since Village Photos went out of business. I am sure someday my Flickr site will disappear once I am dead or it also goes out of business. All those photos I have posted from Flickr in Crookedfingers will be GONE and there will be just thousands of white spaces. I suppose nothing lasts forever.

I suppose I will

1:45 p.m. - 2023-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act