glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the unfolding of the history of redemption

It is a bitter cold sunny afternoon here in Michigan. It was snowing this morning but this afternoon the snow has stopped and the sun has come out.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up because I was too tired to sleep any longer. I had been awake since 4:45 AM when I heard Carol getting upstairs. I can hear when I am laying in bed down in the lower level when Carol is moving around upstairs. The floors of our home are thin and you can hear all the upstairs noises like people walking. I can hear Carol grinding coffee beans down in the lower level.

So I got up and when I came upstairs I found my wife asleep in her living room chair in morning darkness.

I had a typical morning today, nothing strange happen or has happened today. I have spent the day writing in my paper diary and reading my books. This morning Carol and I read some more of Calvin's 'Institutes of the Christian Religion' and 'The Valley of Vision'. After reading from these books Carol and I had a time of prayer.

I spent the rest of the morning writing in my diary and reading from a book titled, 'Union with the Resurrected Christ-Eschatological New Creation and New Testament Biblical Theology' by G. K. Beale.

In the mail this afternoon I received these two new books from Reformation Heritage Books that I recently ordered-

'Biblical Theology-A Canonical Thematic & Ethical Approach' by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Gregory Goswell

'In the Fullness of Time-An Introduction to Biblical Theology of Acts and Paul' by Richard B. Gaffin Jr.

Yesterday I read late into the night some more of the novel, 'Solenoid' by Mircea Cartarescu. There is not much else to report so I will close to drift.

1:45 p.m. - 2023-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act