glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reunion of all things in Christ

It is 2:28 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It 56 degrees and wet. It has been predicted to rain this afternoon/thunder storm.

I am falling asleep as I write so I better get to the point. I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. I had been awake since around 5 o'clock AM going in and out of consciousness. Finally I gave up and got up to face another day in the world. When I came up out of the basement/lower level I found my wife in her living room chair reading.

I won't go into what my morning was like before I left to volunteer at the Book Nook. On Monday's and Friday's I volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. I have been volunteering at the Book Nook for many years/maybe 13 years. The Book Nook was not super busy so I was able to read from a book titled, 'Platonism & Mystical Theology-The Spiritual Doctrine of St Gregory of Nyssa' by Jean Danielou. I also read while at the Book Nook a used book I bought there titled, 'The Ottoman Endgame: War, Revolution, And The Making Of The Modern Middle East, 1908-1923' By Sean McMeekin.

Carol and Josie came around 12:45 PM to do their shift/Josie is on Spring Break and came with Carol.

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Parallel Stories' A Novel by Peter Nadas Translated From The Hungarian By Imre Goldstein.

Last night before going to bed I started reading, 'Blinding' by Mircea Cartarescu Translated By Sean Cotter. Not sure what I will read this evening. I will close to wait. Today is the last day of March 2023. Tomorrow will be April 2023.

2:47 p.m. - 2023-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act