glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Great Tribulation

It is 3:01 PM Tuesday afternoon here where it is partly sunny and 42 degrees. I just came in from doing some yard work with Carol. I do not like yard work. I prefer to let Nature go wild and not bring under human control. I love wild Nature. It saddens me to no end to see every day mankind destroying Nature. It is tragic to witness constantly men destroying the planet earth/all living creatures/plants/trees etc. . .

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. When I came out of the lower depths I found my wife sitting where she always sits in the morning.

Carol left this morning around 9 o'clock AM to go to the Post Office and go out for breakfast with one of her cousins. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Engaging The Doctrine Of The Holy Spirit-Love and Gift in the Trinity and the Church' by Matthew Levering.

Carol got home around 12:03 PM. When she got home I was reading, 'Solenoid' A Novel by Mircea Cartarescu. So has gone by this Day thus far.

I will now close to recover from doing yard work. It has been a long painful day. I will put away my paper diary for the day and read. Tomorrow is a Wednesday. This afternoon Carol baby-sits Josie Joy when she gets out of school.

3:12 p.m. - 2023-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act