glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Black World

It is 12:39 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. Some folks would say we live in southern western Michigan. We do not live in northern Michigan or eastern Michigan.

It is 37 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. Tonight a snow storm is predicted to blow in and by tomorrow it will be snowing and raining ice. But the weekend it suppose to be dry and cold.

I got up this morning around 7:25 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready for the day. I spent the morning doing the usual. I did write in my paper diary this morning and I read from a book titled, 'The Holy Spirit' by Robert Letham. I stopped reading around 11:50 AM due to mental weariness. Carol left this morning to do stuff and she got back around 11:55 AM. Time keeps going by.

This evening Carol invited the kids (Caleb, Emily, and the girls Josie & Cora and of course their dog Ollie will come with them since he is family) over for dinner. It is Emily's birthday this week and Carol wanted to mark her birthday with a family gathering. Birthdays are special occasions. I do not remember ever having a birthday celebration till I married Carol. When I was growing up I do not think people around me knew or cared I existed.

Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'Divine Days' A Novel by Leon Forrest. Now it is another afternoon in my life span.

I will close to drift. I wonder what will come in the mail this afternoon.

12:51 p.m. - 2023-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act