glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Punk Rock

It is 3:22 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a gray cloud day outside presently, it is 49 degrees.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. Before I came upstairs I took a morning hot shower. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading her books. When I get up I usually do the same things like go to my Study to get my writing materials (I write in my paper diary throughout each day), I took a stack of books off my desk, walked to our dining room laid down all my stuff on a table. Next I spread out my morning pills, got a glass of cold water, and a cup of coffee. After I am settled I usually take my pills and then write in my paper diary till it is time to eat something for breakfast. Carol and I had devotions before she left around 10 o'clock AM to meet up with some cousin's on her Dad's side of the family.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my diary and reading from a book titled, 'Union With Christ In Scripture, History, And Theology' by Robert Letham. I left the house to visit our local library to take some extra used books I had and to look at some books that had been withdrawn from the library system. So I visited the Book Nook our local library used books store where I talked for over two hours to one of the volunteers that I always enjoy talking to name Bob (when I walked into the store Bob was reading Proust). While visiting the Book Nook and talking to Bob I bought these used books-

'Patti Smith: America's Punk Rock Rhapsodist' biography by Eric Wendell

'The Lost World of James Smithson: Science, Revolution, and the Birth of the Smithsonian' biography by Heather Ewing

'Wallace Stegner and the American West' biography by Philip L. Fradkin

'Steinberg At The New Yorker' Art/Biography by Joel Smith Introduction By Ian Frazier

'Saul Steinberg: A Biography' by Deirdre Bair

'Indigenous Continent: The Epic Contest for North America' Native American history by Pekka Hamalainen

I left the Book Nook around 2:50 PM and came home to find Carol in her book room. In the mail today I received a novel I had ordered used titled, 'The Slaves Of Solitude' A Novel by Patrick Hamilton [A New York Review Books Classic].

Well, I am tired and need to eat something.

3:44 p.m. - 2023-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act