glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

POP ART

It is 2:31 PM Friday afternoon here. I am here and no where else. I rather be here then somewhere else.

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. I got up super early to drive over to a Blood Lab to get blood drawn. I have my six month physical and my doctor wanted blood work done on me. Life is in the blood. I have been washed in the blood of the Lamb. I was home from getting blood drawn around 6:20 AM. When I got home Carol suggested we go out for breakfast so we went out for breakfast.

When we got home from eating out I got ready to leave to go volunteer at the Book Nook. Carol left before I did to go to her church to help fold church bulletins.

The Book Nook was somewhat busy but not super busy. I mainly sat and read from a book titled, 'The Holy Spirit' by Robert Letham. I bought these used books today from the Book Nook (all library withdraws or books found in the store)-

'Loves of Harriet Beecher Stowe' biography by Philip McFarland

'Tolstoy's False Disciple: The Untold Story Of Leo Tolstoy And Vladimir Chertkov' by Alexandra Popoff

'Everybody Who Anybody: A Biography Of Gertrude Stein' by Janet Hobhouse

The Tolstoys: Twenty-Four Generations Of Russian History 1353-1983' by Nikolai Tolstoy

'Jonathan Swift: A Portrait' by Victoria Glendinning

'Selected Letters of James Thurber' Edited by Helen Thurber & Edward Weeks

'Pop: Themes & Movements' Edited by Mark Francis Survey By Hal Foster

Last night Carol went to bed super early and I stayed up late reading from these two books, 'Divine Days' A Novel by Leon Forrest and 'Out' A Crime Novel by Natsuo Kirino Translated by Stephen Snyder.

Because I knew I had to be up before 6 o'clock AM I woke up during the night four or five times checking my bedroom clock to see if it was time for me to get up. So I never really slept last night and right now I am exhausted. I will close to wait.

2:52 p.m. - 2023-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act