glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mind must be regenerated

It is 3:35 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold gray windy Winter afternoon. No evidence of sunshine today. We are suppose to be hit with a Winter snow storm today lasting till Friday. All we can do is hunker down and wait for the gale winds to howl.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol getting ready for the day. I fixed myself breakfast and then I wrote in my paper diary. Carol and I had devotions and then Carol left to do errands. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Protestant Scholasticism: Essays in Reassessment' Editors Carl R. Trueman & R. S. Clark. Carol got home around 12:30 PM from her errands.

I left for my therapy session around 12:45 PM and got home around 2:30 PM. After my session on the way home I stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books and saw nothing to buy. When I got home I ate lunch and talked to Carol about what was said at my therapy session.

Right now Josie and Cora (granddaughters) are in our dining room playing. I am tired and do not know what I will next. All I can do is wait for another moment to come.

Last night I mainly read from these two books before going to bed, 'Winter Brothers: A Season At The Edge Of America' by Ivan Doig and 'The Paul Goodman Reader' Edited by Taylor Stoebr.

I will close to wait for the winter storm to slam into us.

"[1] I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.
[2] And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God." Romans 12:1,2

3:50 p.m. - 2023-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act