glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the position of esthetic anti-illusionism

It is 2:17 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold very windy cloudy day. It is 40 degrees and it has been predicted to start snowing tonight.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife also getting up to face another day in this sin cursed world. We warmed up coffee made yesterday and I sat in the dining room seeking to come to a state of consciousness. I took my morning pills and then wrote in my paper diary. I am always writing in my paper diary or reading from some old used book. I live inside my head. There is not much outside of myself that grabs my attention.

Carol fried eggs for breakfast. After breakfast we had devotions and prayed. Carol left this morning to walk and do errands. I spent the morning writing and reading from a book titled, 'The Labors Of A Godly And Learned Divine, William Perkins Including Previously Unpublished Sermons' Matthew N. Payne & J. Stephen Yuille.

Around 10:05 AM I caught myself falling asleep so I took a break and sat in my living room chair and dozed till 11 o'clock AM. I woke myself up to get a cup of coffee and as I was watching birds from our kitchen window Carol arrived home.

I spent the afternoon drinking coffee, writing in my paper diary (now I am writing in my online diaries) and reading from a book titled, 'The Free World-Art And Thought In The Cold War' by Louis Menand. I got in the mail today a used book I had ordered titled, 'The Pure Flame of Devotion-The History of Christian Spirituality: Essays in honor of Michael A.G. Haykin Edited And Introduced By G. Stephen Weaver Jr. & Ian Hugh Clary. UPS delivered to our doorsteps a used book I had ordered titled, 'Chance And Circumstance-Twenty Years With Cage and Cunningham' A Memoir by Carolyn Brown.

Last night I mainly read from a memoir (?) I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Story of A Life' biography by Konstantin Paustovsky Translated by Douglas Smith.

There is not much else to report. I will close to wait. I got up too early.

2:40 p.m. - 2023-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act