glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the illusory security of state control

It is 2:27 PM Tuesday afternoon here where I watch time go by. My time is running out. Outside this afternoon it is mostly cloudy and 55 degrees. I am thankful it is not snowing today.

I got up this morning around 8:25 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife getting ready to go for a walk at our local Aquatic Center. While she was gone I myself oatmeal for breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. When Carol got back we had devotions and then I spent the rest of this day writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Calvin's Institutes of Christian Religion: A Biography' by Gordon Bruce.

Carol left around 12:35 PM this afternoon to take an old lady friend to a foot doctor's appointment. This afternoon we once again baby-sit Josie.

Last night I watched two shows on PBS and went to bed around 10:35 PM. I read last night from a used book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Paul Goodman Reader' Edited by Taylor Stoebr. I had three books by Paul Goodman in my library which I can not find. When ones library gets big as mine it becomes difficult to locate a certain book at the drop of a hat.

I will close to wait. I am suppose to get books delivery by Amazon today.

2:39 p.m. - 2023-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act