glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weapons of mass communication

It is 2:13 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 37 degrees and cloudy. There is was sunshine this morning, but it has disappeared. Carol told me this morning when she got up she could see a crescent moon in the sky.

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was about to fix herself eggs for breakfast. She asked me if I wanted any eggs and I answered one egg sunny side up. So we had breakfast and I shared with her about what I had read last night in the book 'The Free World'. Carol and I did watched the Super Bowl LVII last night. I was surprised KC won and not PHI.

Today I once again volunteered at our local library used bookstore The Book Nook Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store was busy, but I was able to read from a book titled, 'The Song of Songs: A Biography' by Ilana Pardes [Lives Of Great Religious Books]. I did buy from the Book Nook these used books today-

'Leaving the Sea' Short Stories by Ben Marcus

'Comic Book Nation-The Transformation of Youth Culture in America' by Bradford W. Wright

'What It Is-Do You Wish You Could Write' a graphic book on the art of writing by Lynda Barry

'Make Art Not War-Political Protest Posters from the Twentieth Century' Edited by Ralph Young

'The Art of British Rock: 50 Years of Rock Posters, Flyers, And Handbills' Mike Evans With Paul Palmer-Edwards

'War Posters-Weapons of Mass Communication' James Aulich

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'The Paul Goodman Reader' Edited by Taylor Stoebr.

So this day keeps going by. I am tired so I will close to recover. Tomorrow is a Tuesday. Carol found out today about a library used books sale this coming Thursday that we plan to check out. One can never have enough used books!

2:31 p.m. - 2023-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act