glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history has no real-world object

It is 2:41 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 43 degrees and sunny. I am glad I have eyes to see the Light. It is easy in these Dark Days to slumber while everything is falling apart. It is time to awake and seek the Lord before it is over this present evil age.

I came upstairs this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came up out of the Lower Level I found my wife reading her devotional books in the living room. It is a blessing to wake up having a lover to be with you as you grow old. Carol and I are going on 44 years together in this short Life Span. We are here for a moment and then eternity. I believe true love never dies.

Carol left for church around 8:30 AM this morning. I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'John Calvin's Institutes of the Christian Religion: A Biography' by Bruce Gordon [Lives Of Great Religious Books]. I did film this morning a video for my Youtube channel showing folks my recently Princeton University Press haul books.

Carol got home from church around 12:30 PM. This afternoon I have been sitting and waiting. I am tired as usual. This evening we watch Super Bowl LVII KC vs. PHI. Tomorrow is a Monday. We are coming to the middle of the month of February. This afternoon I have been carrying around to read a book I read last night before going to bed titled, 'The Free World-Art And Thought In The Cold War' by Louis Menand.

2:54 p.m. - 2023-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act