glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

only God can liberate us from ourselves

It is 1:14 PM Saturday afternoon on a cold sunny day. I should go someplace while the sun is shining. But why go out into the world?

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up my wife was reading her Bible. My wife gets up early whereas I get up later. I did get up earlier than I did yesterday. Why stay in bed when there is another day to live out.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'John Calvin's Institutes of the Christian Religion: A Biography' by Bruce Gordon. This morning after Carol and I had devotions Carol left to take a walk at Evergreen Commons and then to visit a friend, she is not home yet from these activities.

I do not know what I will do next. I might just sit and wait out the afternoon. I am tired as usual. I could read some more of the book, 'Free World-Art And Thought In The Cold War' by Louis Menand this afternoon. Where does my mind want to go this afternoon?

5:27 p.m. - 2023-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act