glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the perilous exegetical practices of chariot mysticism

It is 2:22 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 34 degrees and mostly cloudy with sunshine. I am always thankful for sunshine even if there are some clouds lingering in the sky.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol was about to fry eggs for breakfast. I also had some eggs for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions and then Carol left to go grocery shopping.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. Only one individual came into the store to buy a used paperback. While at the Book Nook I wandered the store to keep myself awake and read from a book titled, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose. I bought one used book at the Book Nook today titled, 'The Subtle Body: The Story Of Yoga In America' by Stefanie Syman.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol had Cora here so as to spend time with her/bonding time.

There is not much else to report. I am tired so I will close to feel wasted. It will soon be over.

2:36 p.m. - 2023-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act