glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the free world

It is 2:09 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold gray damp ugly day. Maybe tomorrow will be a sunny day. It must be damning to spend eternity in black pit with no way out. Standing eternally in a black fiery hole is not something I want to happen to me. I realize more intensely each day I need to work out my salvation with fear and trembling. Life is quickly gone and then there is Hell or Heaven.

This morning once again I woke up around 4:20 AM and could not get back to sleep. I laid there in the dark thinking of the thousands of people covered with cement due to the earthquakes in Syria and Turkey. Carol and I are constantly blown away by how blessed with are living here in small town Holland MI. Of course Carol and I worked hard most of our lives for what we enjoy, yet everything comes from the Lord God the Creator of the heavens and earth. I did finally fall back asleep around 5:30 AM and got up around 7:45 AM to face my American Life.

When I came upstairs Carol was leaving to take a walk at Evergreen Commons. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. I read once again till 12:10 PM from the book 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose. So has gone by Time thus far. Nothing came in the mail for me. Carol is outside scaping snow and ice off our driveway. I have been sitting wondering what to do next.

2:21 p.m. - 2023-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act