glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

madmen in revolt

It is 2:50 PM Friday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It is 14 degrees and some blue sky visible from one of our living room windows. I hate to spend eternity in a room pitch black with no windows. The other day I was thinking how horrible it would be to spend eternity being never filled with the love of God. I think hell must be spending eternity never knowing the love of the Lord Jesus Christ.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. It always amazes me how quickly our nights go by! Life is just zooming by! Soon we will be in the New Creation. This world can't last forever since it is a creation and not the Creator. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading her Bible and dressed for the day. She left this morning to have breakfast with one of her childhood friends.

I spent the morning praying, writing in my paper diary, and reading William Perkins Exposition on the Apostle's Creed. Carol got home just before I left to volunteer at the Book Nook (our local library Used Books Store). The store was not busy so I read some more of Perkins Exposition on the Creed. I bought three used book from the Book Nook today-

'Jerusalem' A Novel by Alan Moore

'Printers and Men of Capital: Philadelphia Book Publishers In The New Republic' by Rosalind Remer

'The Cure Within: A History Of Mind-Body Medicine' by Anne Harrington

Carol took place at the Book Nook around 1:10 PM. When I got home I fed the birds and ate lunch. After lunch I wrote in my paper diary. In the mail today I received books I had ordered (Princeton 75% Winter Sale) and a novel I had ordered from River Boat Books a couple of weeks ago.

'Madmen in Revolt: The Seven Madmen & The Flamethrowers (The Complete Novel) by Roberto Arlt Translated From The Spanish by Naomi Lindstrom & Larry Riley published by River Boat Books 2022

Here is a list of half the books I had ordered from Princeton/the other bunch of books come either tomorrow or next week-

'Becoming George Orwell: Life and Letters Legend and Legacy' by John Rodden

'The Song of Songs: A Biography' by Ilana Pardes

'The Man Of The Crowd: Edgar Allan Poe And The City' by Scott Peeples

'The Murder Of Professor Schlick: The Rise And Fall Of The Vienna Circle' by David Edmonds (I have three other books co-written by Edmonds in my library, 'Wittgenstein's Poker: The Story of a Ten-Minute Argument Between Two Great Philosophers', 'Bobby Fischer Goes To War: How a Lone American Star Defeated The Soviet Chess Machine' by David Edmonds & John Eidinow and 'Rousseau's Dog: Two Great Thinkers At War In The Age Of Enlightenment' by David Edmonds & John Eidinow)

I will close to recover. Soon it will be nightfall once again.

3:16 p.m. - 2023-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act