glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

incorporated into the mystical body of Christ

It is 1:16 PM Wednesday afternoon here in snow covered West Michigan. It has been snowing all day. Finally we are getting some heavy duty Winter weather. I will feel better when we get into the month of February. Before we can count to ten it will be Spring 2023. This coming May 2023 Carol and I will celebrate 44 years of marriage.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol still in bed, which is not normal for her. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. As I was writing in my paper diary Carol got up to go through another day. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast for my wife and I. After breakfast we talked and had morning devotions. After devotions I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Faith Working Through Love-The Theology of William Perkins' Edited By Joel R. Beeke, Matthew N. Payne, & J. Stephen Yuille. I also looked at these two volumes in 'The Works of William Perkins' Volume 2 'Commentary on Galatians' and Volume 6 'A Golden Chain'.

So the day has gone by. I have no plans for the rest of this day. I finished reading last night the novel, 'The Great Mistake' by Jonathan Lee. I started reading last night a novel titled, 'Frankissstein' A Novel by Jeanetter Winterson (I collect the writings of Winterson).

Today is our oldest son's birthday, Caleb Jon is now 42 years old. Next June 2023 our daughter will be 38 years old and in August our middle child Josiah will be 41 years old. In August 2023 I will be 71 years old. Life is quickly flying by. Soon I will be in Heaven.

I suppose I will close. I am suppose to get a novel delivered by Amazon today.

I just remembered yesterday evening while Carol was gone to an Woman's Ministry Meeting at her church I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

1:36 p.m. - 2023-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act