glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

verbal plenary conception of inspiration

It is 12:03 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 34 degrees and cloudy. I wonder what the weather was like on the day I was brought into the world. What will be the weather when I leave this world. I long for Paradise.

I have to leave the house around 12:45 PM for my Therapy Session. Almost two years ago I started seeing a Therapist/Psychologist about my problems with depression, anxiety, and feelings of dread. I keep seeing this Therapist because he is a Christian and I like sitting down and just talking to someone besides my wife. I think over my life time (70 years) I have talked I mean really talked to only a very few people. Since I left the Visible Church in 2006 I have not had any real long in-depth discussions with any mature Christians. I really do not think I have ever had any meaning discussions with other Christians in 53 years that I have been a Christian. My personal judgment is that people and also Christians in general do not talk on any deep serious level about anything. I am reminded of T.S. Eliot's poem 'The Hollow Men'.

Anyway, I am writing now to kill time before I leave at 12:45 PM for my Talk Session. My Therapist and I only talk about 45 minutes. I usually meet with my Therapist every four weeks. My Therapist and I always have something to talk about because I am long winded. Also because I have lived for so long time I have a bag full of stories to share with any listening ear. To be honest I always feel like shit after I talk to someone. I am just an old crazy fool rambling on about nothing. An old wind bag is what I am.

This morning I got up around 7:55 AM. When I came up out of our open basement I found Carol washing dishes. I ate breakfast and then I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary Carol and I had morning devotions because that is what we do.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book that was delivered yesterday by UPS titled, 'The Gloss & The Text: William Perkins on Interpreting Scripture with Scripture' by Andrew S. Ballitch Foreword By Donald K. McKim [Studies In Historical & Systematic Theology].

It is now 12:18 PM Tuesday afternoon. I am tired so I will close. Carol left to go grocery shopping just as I sat down to sing the blues.

12:27 p.m. - 2023-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act