glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the soul must also be pure and simple, unlimited and unattached to any particular knowledge

It is 3:03 PM Sunday afternoon on a cold sunny day. We have been watching professional football since 1 o'clock PM. While watching football I have been reading, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross. Carol is reading a biography for her Neighborhood Woman's Book Club which meets this week.

I got up this morning around 5:34 AM. I woke up around 5:15 AM and could not get back to sleep, so I got up planning to go back to bed after Carol left for church. So I came upstairs to find Carol still sleeping, so I made a fresh pot of coffee. As the coffee was brewing Carol got up. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast for Carol and I. After breakfast we had devotions and then prayed.

Carol left for church around 8:15 AM and while she was gone I wrote in my paper diary, read 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St John of the Cross and filmed a video for my Youtube channel. So went by my morning. Carol got home from church around 1:30 PM.

Yesterday late afternoon we sold my old Dodge van for $1,200.00 dollars and watched professional football till 9 o'clock PM. I read late into the night from a book titled, 'Magnificent Rebels: The First Romantics and the Invention Of The Self' biography by Andrea Wulf.

Right now it is Half Time and I will close. I forgot to mention I did go back to bed this morning around 8:30 AM and got up around 10:05 AM. When I got up I wrote in my paper diary and read some more Mystical Theology by St. John of the Cross. No I think what I did was film a video and then read, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel'.

I will close to wait.

3:17 p.m. - 2023-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act