glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he should desire to journey to God by unknowing

It is 1:47 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is raining ice this afternoon. The roads are slick with a thin covering of ice and it is better not to be out driving around.

I am tired as usual. I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. When I came upstairs I suggested to Carol we go out for breakfast. We had not gone out for breakfast together in ages (my wife goes out for breakfast regularly with friends). So we drove over to Southside Russ's for breakfast and had a nice simple meal. When we got home it was 9:10 AM and I wrote in my paper diary and then got ready to go volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM.

The Book Nook was not busy today so I basically wandered the store and read from a novel titled, 'Book 1:Recounting' by Luis Goytisolo Translated by Brendan Riley. I bought two used books at the Book Nook today-'The Romantic Rebellion: Romantic versus Classic Art' by Kenneth Clark and 'Civilization: A Personal View' by Kenneth Clark.

When I got home from the Book Nook I found Carol gone, she left a note saying she was at a car shop getting the oil changed in our new used car. I ate lunch, wrote in my paper diary, and now I am writing as is my habit in my online diaries. I am always writing or reading.

Last night we watched professional football and I read late into the night, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross. Carol went to bed around 8:50 PM and I went down into the Lower Level and read Mystical Theology/St. John of the Cross till 11 o'clock PM.

There is no mail today because it is MLK Day. I will close to feel tired. Tomorrow will be a Tuesday.

2:07 p.m. - 2023-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act