glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

intellectual miracle

It is 2:37 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 35 degrees and cloudy. A cold gray damp day on the last day of 2022.

I got up this morning around 5:10 AM. Wild weird dreams drove me out of bed this morning. I usually get up around 7:30 AM and not 5:10 AM, but I could not shake off the dream activity so I decided to face the day. When I came upstairs I found Carol making morning coffee. I fixed myself breakfast because Carol had plans to meet a close friend for breakfast at 8 o'clock AM. After I ate breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read for from a book titled, 'The Holy Spirit-The Helper' Trinity Volume 7 'The Complete Works of John Owen'. As I was reading Owen I noticed I was falling asleep so I decided to go back to bed. So I went back to bed and when I woke up it was 8:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol gone. I wrote some more in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Science of Sacred Theology' Complete In One Volume by Emmanuel Doronzo, O.M.I..

Carol got a phone call this morning regarding a used car that she heard was for sale from a friend from her church. This friend of Carol's from church was selling their mother's car and Carol told them we were interested in buying it-the car is a 2011 Toyota Camry. To make a long story short we went and looked at this used car and drove it around and decided to buy it. My van is rusting out and it is 30 years old and it is time for us to get another car. I only drive around here and not any long distances, plus this used car only has 50,000 miles and is in great condition. So next week we will pick up this car after we do all the paper work. We are not sure yet what we will do with our 1993 Dodge van.

While we were out test driving the used car we stopped at a Goodwill thrift store to look at their used books-I bought these used books this morning-

'Wayward' A Novel by Dana Spiotta (I had awhile back read by Spiotta 'Stone Arabia' and enjoyed it)

'The High Flyer' A Novel by Susan Howatch

'The Wonder Worker' A Novel by Susan Howatch (I collect the novels by Howatch)

When Carol and I got home from looking at a used car for sale we ate lunch and have been watching College Football Bowl Games. There is nothing else to report on the last day of 2022. I am tired so I will close for now.

3:04 p.m. - 2022-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act