glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the internal teaching of Christ

It is 1:51 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 42 degrees, gray cloudy damp day. It might rain sometime today or tomorrow. I am not expecting a world wide flood yet.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading her devotional books. Carol fixed herself breakfast and I ate a bowl of cereal for a morning meal. After breakfast we had devotions and then we prayed. Carol left around 9:15 AM to fold church bulletins at her church. I left around 9:35 AM to volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Carol and Josie showed up at 1:04 PM to do their two hour volunteer shift at the Book Nook. The Book Nook was not super busy so I was able to read from a book titled, 'Magnificent Rebels: The First Romantics and the Invention Of The Self' biography by Andrea Wulf. I bought at the Book Nook one used book titled, 'Skulls: An Exploration of Alan Dudley's Curious Collection' by Simon Winchester Photography by Nick Mann.

This afternoon we plan to watch college football bowl games. Time will go by. Tomorrow is the last day of 2022. This coming Sunday will be the first day of 2023. Soon time will be no more.

Last night I mainly watched college football and read from these two books before going to bed around 10:45 PM-'Antagony-1:Recounting' by Luis Goytisolo and 'Biblical Reasoning: Christological And Trinitarian Rules For Exegesis' by R.B. Jamieson & Tyler R. Wittman.

I suppose I will close to write, read, and watch college football.

2:09 p.m. - 2022-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act