glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus is the divine Son of God because angels worship him

It is 1:31 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. We are in the midst of a blizzard today. It has been predicted to snow today and tomorrow. We are predicted to get 18 inches of snow over the next couple of days. Because we live near Lake Michigan we get Lake effect snow on top of regular snow fall.

I am extremely tired so I will make this short and sweet. I think the reason why I am always tired is because when I go to bed at night I never really fall into a deep state of sleep. I think what I do during the night instead of sleeping I am in a deep state of thinking. I go to bed thinking and wake up thinking, so I must never have a time of pure rest from all mental activity.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading in the living room. We did not go to volunteer today at our local library used bookstore The Book Nook due to the blizzard.

I have spent the morning either writing in my paper diary, reading, or messing with our main computer. I plan to go down into the lower level and lay down soon. Today I have mainly been reading from a book titled, 'The Trinity in the Book of Revelation: Seeing Father, Son, and Holy Spirit in John's Apocalypse' by Brandon D. Smith.

Last night we watched some Prime Time Professional Football. Carol went to bed around 8:50 PM and I went down into the Lower Level and read till almost a 11 o'clock PM from a book titled, 'See What I See' essays by Greg Gerke. I also watched last night a movie 'Mr. Turner' on our DVD player (which I rarely ever use because we are not into watching movies). The reason I watched the movie 'Mr. Turner' is because Greg Gerke had a review essay on this British made movie in his book of essays 'See What I See'. The reason why I had this film is because Turner is one of my most favorite Painters. I collect books on the Painter J.M.W. Turner. I did look at a biography on Turner last night that can be found in my library. I also have several volumes of paintings by Turner.

So the day goes by. I did go outside today and take pictures of the ongoing blizzard. I suppose I will close to wait out the blizzard.

2:02 p.m. - 2022-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act