glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ as a godly man had an intense desire to glorify His Father

It is 5:03 PM Saturday evening here in Western Michigan. We have been going through a blizzard the last couple of days. We are thankful we have not lost power as of yet. Right now there are millions of Americans without power during this blizzard of the century. Carol and I are blessed with heat and plenty of food.

We have been watching Professional Football this afternoon. I do not think I have read anything since this morning. I read up till Noon from a book titled, 'The Spiritual Life' by Campegius Vitringa. I got up late this morning, around 8:30 AM. When I got up Carol was dressed for the day writing out Christmas to friends far and near.

Carol and I had devotions and then prayed. After prayer I went outside to shovel snow and fed the birds. When I came in from doing these chores I wrote in my paper diary and read, 'The Spiritual Life' by Campegius Vitringa. I started watching football around Noon and now it is 5:11 PM. We did not get mail delivered today or have our garbage picked up. It seems this blizzard has slowed down city services. Carol is not going to church tomorrow due to this blizzard.

Last night I do not remember right now. I do recall reading last night before going to bed from a book titled, 'Everybody Though We Were Crazy-Dennis Hopper, Brooke Hayward, and 1960s Los Angeles' by Lucinda Hawksley. I also found last night two books I had been searching for in my library-'Lizzie Siddal: Face of Pre-Raphaelites' by Lucinda Hawksly and 'Waking Dreams-The Art of the Pre-Raphaelites from the Delaware Art Museum'.

I suppose I will close to watch some more football.

Pss.131
[1] LORD, my heart is not haughty, nor mine eyes lofty: neither do I exercise myself in great matters, or in things too high for me.
[2] Surely I have behaved and quieted myself, as a child that is weaned of his mother: my soul is even as a weaned child.
[3] Let Israel hope in the LORD from henceforth and for ever.

5:22 p.m. - 2022-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act