glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

archetypal theology is identical with the divine essence

It is 1:17 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a gray cloudy gloomy day. It has been predicted for a thousand years to rain and snow, but thus far all have proven all to be liars. No one really knows the weather or what is going on the other side of our galaxy.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs Carol had cooked a TON of food to carry down to Emily and Caleb's. Emily has COVID and Carol felt compelled to send food down the street even though Emily has loss her sense of taste. This afternoon Carol left to deliver a plate of cookies and a batch of peanut brittle to an old fellow who is in his 90's. This old fellow lives way up North, but Carol felt compelled to hit the roads and deliver these treats to this old fellow. Carol use to sit next to this old fellow at her church, he has been housebound for a couple of years. All of Carol's church pew buddies from church are now old and becoming housebound or shut in's at Nursing Homes. Someday Carol will be too old to go to her church and maybe someone from her church will deliver to her cookies and a plate of peanut brittle. I tell Carol all the time she is a not like most people in the world in that she loves people. Most people hate people even if they do not inflict violence on them. By the very fact we are American citizens we are killing people globally. Think of how many weapons made in America have killed people all over the world. Think of all the people we have killed since the Founding of America.

So I got up around 6:45 AM and found Carol slaving away in the kitchen. I won't go into all that I have done today. All my days follow the same pattern. I read all morning and into the afternoons from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Trinity in the Book of Revelation-Seeing Father, Son, and Holy Spirit in John's Apocalypse' by Brandon D. Smith.

Last night I read late into the night from one of my all time favorite books titled, 'A Treatise On True Theology' By Franciscus Junins Translated By David C. Noe.

Do not know what I will read next. Usually during the afternoon hours I tend to sit and wait for the late afternoon and evening hours. We are in the middle of the month today. Tomorrow will be a Friday and I volunteer once again at the Book Nook.

I suppose I will close to wait for a death notice.

1:42 p.m. - 2022-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act