glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

doctrine of the inner light seemed to destroy the need for Scripture as revelation

It is 12:19 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 38 degrees and gray cloudy gloomy day. It has been predicted to rain and then snow today going into Thursday and then Friday. We are predicted to get Lake effect snow up to three to four inches.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife in fellowship and communion with the Risen Exalted Lord Jesus Christ. It is a blessing to married to a woman who is in love with the Living God.

I had a normal morning today. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book that was delivered this morning titled, 'The Holy Spirit-The Helper' Volume 7 by John Owen [The Works of John Owen 40 Volumes].

Carol left to visit a friend who is slowly dying of cancer.

Last night I mainly read from these books-'Thomas Aquinas's Summa theologiae: A Biography by Bernard McGinn, 'The Science of Sacred Theology' Complete In One Volume by Emmanuel Doronzo, O.M.I. and 'The Age of The Crisis of Man-Thought And Fiction In America, 1933-1973' by Mark Greif.

Caleb contacted us yesterday to tell us Emily has COVID-19 again. Thus far Caleb and the girls are not sick with this virus. Emily has had five shots and still got this scary virus. Emily works among elder people in Nursing Homes who have this deadly virus (she is a nurse practitioner).

I am not sure what I will read this afternoon. I could sit and rest my old tired brain. I will close.

Holy Lord God! I love Thy truth,
Nor dare Thy least commandment slight;
Yet pierced by sin, the serpent’s tooth,
I mourn the anguish of the bite.

But though the poison lurks within,
Hope bids me still with patience wait;
Till death shall set me free from sin,
Free from the only thing I hate.

Had I a throne above the rest,
Where angels and archangels dwell;
One sin, unslain, within my breast,
Would make that Heav’n as dark as hell.

The prisoner, sent to breathe fresh air,
And blessed with liberty again,
Would mourn, were he condemned to wear
One link of all his former chain.

But O! no foe invades the bliss,
When glory crowns the Christian’s head;
One view of Jesus as He is,
Will strike all sin forever dead.

12:37 p.m. - 2022-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act