glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mind of God as revealed in Scripture

It is 1:53 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is snowing as I type out these words. It has been predicted till tomorrow morning. I am thankful we now have snow plow service to plow our driveway. I do not have the physical strength to shovel heavy wet snow. I have let myself go when it comes to keep my muscles strong. I am a flabby old man. Today at the Book Nook this fellow came into the store looking for used books on American history. I noticed this fellow was in top physical shape. The fellow had to be late 40's or early 50's, but looked trimmed and perfectly groomed (he looked like he had a good income by his clothes and shoes). I look personally like an old man off the streets. I am an old poor bookworm. I have never been into anything but the Lord Jesus and books. Well I am also a husband, father, and a grandfather. I am just not well groomed. I should get a haircut but I am not in the mood to get my haircut. I am too tired to get physically in shape. Plus I am seeking to be holy not a man of the world.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was baking pumpkin bread. She had made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal, so I had oatmeal and took my morning pills.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:45 AM this morning. The store was somewhat busy, but I was able to read from a book titled, 'The Trinity in the Book of Revelation: Seeing Father, Son, and Holy Spirit in John's Apocalypse' by Brandon D. Smith. I brought home from the Book Nook one used books to add to my book collection, 'Garcia: An American Life' biography by Blair Jackson.

Carol came right at 1 o'clock PM to do her volunteer shift. I came home, ate lunch, wrote in my paper diary and now writing in my online diaries. Not much else to report, so I will close to feel wasted and not groomed.

2:10 p.m. - 2022-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act