glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the love of God

It is 1:41 PM Friday afternoon here where we live out the will of God. This afternoon it seems the sun has decided to come out of the clouds and pour out some light upon this old cold world.

I am tired as usual this afternoon. I think being an old man causes me to feel tired. Living is tiring when you get my age. It is hard work breathing at my age. I got up this morning around 7:18 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready for the day. Carol is an early riser. Carol likes to get up early to pray and read the Bible.

I had a normal morning today. After Carol and I had devotions she left to do errands. I left around 9:40 AM to volunteer at our local library used bookstore The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Today the Book Nook was not busy so I read from a book titled, 'The Spiritual Life' by Campegius Vitringa Translated And Edited By Charles K. Telfer Foreword By Richard A. Muller. At the Book Nook I bought one old used paperback titled, 'The Promise' A Novel by Damon Galgut.

Carol came in early to do her volunteer shift at the Book Nook. When I got home I ate lunch and cleaned the kitchen. Now I am writing in my online diaries. This afternoon nothing came in the mail for me. I am expect books to come in the mail someday.

Since I am tired I will close to wait Time flow circle of light.

1:50 p.m. - 2022-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act