glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for by the Spirit we were baptized into the death of Christ

It is 2:01 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 31 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. It is not raining or snowing so that a plus sign for me.

Carol is right now baking cookies to take to church tomorrow and there is a college football game on TV presently. Because I was out of bed by 5:45 AM this morning I am finding it very difficult to stay awake this afternoon. I tend to feel sleepy from Noon till 5 o'clock PM each day and then I feel awake till 10:45 PM.

This morning when I came upstairs Carol was still in bed. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then Carol got up. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Some Pastors And Teachers reflecting a biblical vision of what every minister is called to be' by Sinclair B. Ferguson. Carol and I did have devotions this morning.

Last night we watched college football till 10 o'clock PM. I went down into the lower level after Carol went to bed and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Spiritual Life' by Campegins Vitringa.

There is not much else to write so I will close to feel sleepy and cold to the bone. Tomorrow will be a Sunday.

2:11 p.m. - 2022-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act