glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if we understand the amiableness of God, our affection will be ravished

It is 1:01 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold partly sunny afternoon. I thought it was going to snow this afternoon. But right now there is some sunshine along with clouds. It could be a lot worse. I will take the good with the bad.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready for the day. She went grocery shopping this morning. She invited Caleb, Emily, the girls and Ollie their dog over for a meal tonight. Josie comes here when she gets out of school this afternoon. Carol likes feeding family members.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Existence & Attributes of God' Volume 1 by Stephen Charnock. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel. Carol got home from her errands around 10:45 AM. She had face time with Bethany and Norah this morning. Last night she had face time on her cell phone with Josiah and Lydia. So we have had contact with all our children and grandchildren the last couple of days.

Last night Carol was gone attending a Woman's Bible Study at her church. While was gone I read 'Book 1: Recounting' a novel by Luis Goytisolo Translated by Brendan Riley. This afternoon I have been reading, 'Homage To Barcelona' A Memoir by Colm Toidin.

Do not know what the rest of the day holds for us. Josie will be dropped off around 3:30 PM. Carol has been cooking food for tonight. Time Span. Tonight is Thursday Night Football on Prime Time The Bills & New England.

I will close to feel worn out. Today is the day of salvation.

1:17 p.m. - 2022-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act